Bento Baon: “Watermelon” Onigiri

I finally got to try the “watermelon” onigiri in this bento:

I’ve always wanted to recreate this ever since seeing the bento creators I follow on Instagram make the “watermelon” made out of cucumber and imitation crab meat. I had crab meat so all I needed was to get some cucumber.

I love how it turned out!

There’s also some tamagoyaki in my bento loaded with carrots and parsley.

And I included a Filipino favorite vegetable dish: chopsuey.

I’m happy with how this bento turned out :). The “watermelons” added a nice, summery feel to it.

3 thoughts on “Bento Baon: “Watermelon” Onigiri

Leave a Reply

