Bento Baon: Brown Bear

I am behind again on my posts, but I do keep my Instagram updated with my bento creations. (Shameless plug.)

This bento features a timid brown bear.

For once rice is not the main kyaraben feature in my bento. I had some pork and mushroom patties (they’re actually made from leftover gyoza filling), so I thought I’d turn that into a brown bear. The mouth is a bit lopsided, but it’s not a big deal.

I still added an onigiri because I admit: a meal is never complete to me without rice.

There’s also a soy sauce (shoyu) egg that I cut up like like so (which is I think my favorite way of cutting up a boiled egg now.

There’s also some okra wrapped in ham in my bento.

Leave a Reply

