Bento Baon: Otter With His Own Mini Onigiri

Although pandas are still my favorite animal, I’d like to make a conscious effort to not be constantly making panda-themed bentos. Thus, I present to you an equally adorable creature: the otter!


Yup, just a baby otter happily floating along with his own mini onigiri. 🙂

I saw someone on Instagram cut up some snap peas and insert corn kernels into each one, so I thought I’d take a whack at it. It adds a fun pop of color in the bento box.

There’s also some carrots and potatoes in my bento cooked afritada style (stewed in tomato sauce, garlic, and onions).

I added some steamed broccoli and longganisa to fill the empty spaces in my bento.

This was a fun bento to do. I used more rice than I wanted to prepare this character bento, but no matter, I’m happy with how it turned out 🙂

Leave a Reply

