Grilled Eggplant

I had a couple of Chinese eggplants that I needed to use right away. I was torn between making tortang talong (eggplant omelette) or a simple grilled eggplant. I opted for the latter. And I’m quite glad I did.

I busted out my trusty George Foreman Grill, which I really need to use more, to make these grilled eggplants. I simply coated the eggplants in a little bit of olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder and then grilled both sides for about five minutes on each side, or until I got the those nice grill marks. Stupidly quick and easy!

One thought on “Grilled Eggplant

Leave a Reply

