Bento Baon: Totoro Inarizushi

Cue the Totoro theme for there’s an adorable pair of forest spirits in my bento.I used inari again to make this bento. But here’s the kicker: I didn’t stuff them with sushi rice. Inside them are actually scrambled eggs with loads of good stuff like mushrooms, onions, tuna, green onions, and bell peppers that I seasoned with a little bit of soy sauce, salt and pepper, and cayenne pepper – it paired really well with the sweet inari. But can I still call them inarizushi? Keep the “zushi” part? Or just inari? Hmmm…I also packed some fruits again in my bento: kiwi and blueberries! I love my little silicone cups for they can transform into pretty much whatever shape to fit into the available space in my bento. 

Leave a Reply

