Bento Baon: Pork Afritada

Today’s bento features a favorite Filipino dish: afritada.Afritada is a type of tomato meat stew with carrots, potatoes, bell peppers, and green peas. You can use either pork or chicken; I used pork this time. As you can tell, it’s got a lot of homey ingredients , so this is easily a popular Filipino comfort food – especially when eaten with white rice.Ironically, my bento has no rice this time since I’m still trying to watch my rice intake. I put in cauliflower rice instead, and it should go¬†quite well with the rest of the food items in my bento. Also, I miss making charaben! I plan to get right back on it this week. For the meantime, I attempted to cuti-fy (that’s not a word, is it?) my bento by adding a little apple decoration.

 

Leave a Reply

