Bento Baon: Gudetama for National Napping Day (Yesterday)

I wasn’t aware that National Napping Day is a thing; I must be getting old. I do love naps though – hence the getting old comment haha – so I thought I’d create a bento to commemorate it. And who better to represent napping than the patron saint of napping, Gudetama!National Napping Day was yesterday. And although I’m a day late, I’ve managed to whip up a Gudetama bento for today. I have made a few Gudetama bento in the past (#1 and #2), and I’m happy to add this one to my Gudetama bento repertoire.

I had a batch of hard-boiled eggs ready in the fridge so I just used one to turn into Gudetema. He is resting on a bed of soboro beef and adobong kangkong underneath it.The rest of the side dishes are the last of the adobong kangkong with sesame seeds sprinkled on top, deli-style turkey, shimeji mushrooms, carrots, and broccoli.

 

 

 

Oh and here’s my niece-in-law wearing her Gudetama shirt. She and her sisters are staying over with us for Spring Break this week.

 

 

 

 

Happy National Napping Day (yesterday)! Gude ~ Gude ~

Leave a Reply

