Bento Baon: Penguin Onigiri

Today’s bento features a couple of round, little penguins.I had to employ Joel’s help to make the onigiris resemble little penguins. When I initially showed it to him, it didn’t even register to him that they were supposed to look like penguins lol; in Joel’s words, he said they looked like dressed-up chickens haha. He had confused look in his face when I told him that they were supposed to be penguins.

To resolve this, Joel helped me add some cut-out nori to add details to the faces. I also originally used corn kernels for the beaks, but I then replaced it with little carrot pieces. Hopefully, they look more like penguins now haha.The side dishes in my bento include some pinakbet, soft-boiled egg, and  cabbage with bacon. Have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

