Bento Baon: Another Baby Seal

Baby seals are just way too adorable. Thus, I have made another version of a baby seal bento. Compared to my previous bento, I think I like this one better.

Enough blubbering (hah, see what I did there?), onto my bento pictures.img_20170219_212658

The seal is made out of boiled egg. I also used little pieces of cheese and nori to complete the face details and for its little adorable fins. The boiled egg seal is resting atop a bed of shredded salmon and fried cauliflower rice. img_20170219_212740As for the side dishes, I cooked some ginisang sayote (stir-fried chayote) with carrots, bell pepper, and ground pork (might be one of my favorite Filipino vegetable side dishes). There’s also some white shimeji mushrooms in there that I sauteed in a little bit of butter and garlic. img_20170219_212726Joel’s bento lunch has the same food items as mine, except I put the last of the lotus root and more broccoli in his, along with the scraps of cheese that I didn’t use in my bento lol.img_20170219_212959Happy Monday!

 

2 thoughts on “Bento Baon: Another Baby Seal

Leave a Reply

