Bento Baon: Sleeping Alpaca

I want to go on the record and say that alpacas are so freakin’ cute. I mean, look at this face. I would love to see one in person. 

Today’s bento features a sleeping alpaca.img_20170214_181749I should have made the neck part of the alpaca skinnier, but I think I pulled off the look. The face part is made of boiled egg, and the fur is white rice. It’s sitting on a bed of stir-fried bean sprouts, shredded carrots, and soboro beef. img_20170214_181810The other items in my bento are: braised tofu with some diced carrots, ham shaped like a flower, steamed broccoli, lotus root, and soft-boiled egg. img_20170214_181629BTW, Joel’s lunch is the leftover pizza from last night’s takeout. 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

