Bento Baon: Little Yellow Flowers

Today is non-kyaraben bento day. Nonetheless, it didn’t stop me from trying to make my bento pretty. img_20170131_213732I think this is one of my better photographed bentos – only because I messed around with the settings of my camera phone. It’s quite difficult to take decent photos of my bentos because: a) I use my phone’s camera, and although it’s pretty decent, it’s tricky sometimes to get good shots; and b) the lighting in my kitchen sucks; I would prefer natural lighting, but that’s unattainable for me right now since I make my bento at nighttime.Yesterday, as I was making my panda bento, I turned to Joel and lamented about my bento efforts being wasted because I couldn’t photograph them right.img_20170131_213711There are several things in my bento that make me happy: the bagoong (shrimp paste) pan-fried shrimp and okra (kind of like a play on pinakbet without all the other ingredients), ajitsuke tamago (Japanese soft-boiled egg), and some crispy tofu.There’s also riced cauliflower underneath the real rice, so yay for less calories. img_20170131_213533I was going to use deli meat and roll it into flowers, but I opted for baby corn instead. I think it came out great; I’m happy with these little, yellow flowers. 🙂

One thought on “Bento Baon: Little Yellow Flowers

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you are a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may come back from now on. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice holiday
    weekend!

Leave a Reply

