Bento Baon: Kitty Cat Kyaraben

Here’s another kyaraben for lunch!
img_20160927_214227

I gotta say, it feels quite good to create something by using my mind and focusing my attention on something completely different than my day job. 🙂

And kyaraben-making it is.

I took inspiration from one of the (numerous) bento makers I follow on Instagram to make these cat rice balls. I thought it was rather easy to follow since I just needed to cut the nori to form a cat silhouette.

img_20160927_214024

I also added some tamagoyaki (that I cut into hearts) and some vegetables into our lunches. Oh and I thought I’d cook up some Filipino hotdogs since I have some left in the freezer.

Joel and I are getting one onigiri each. Here’s our individual lunches:

img_20160927_215220

2 thoughts on “Bento Baon: Kitty Cat Kyaraben

Leave a Reply

