Joel’s Birthday with Filipino-style Spaghetti

Want to put a Filipino spin on any birthday celebration? Serve some spaghetti – Filipino style.
img_20160919_132752-copy

Joel and I celebrated his birthday on the 20th, so I made some Filipino-style spaghetti. 🙂

I took a few days off work so we could have a long weekend together. It was a pretty low-key celebration with just us (and with Mugen, of course), but it was perfect nonetheless.

img_20160920_192202-copy

I made use of store-bought Filipino-style Spaghetti sauce; I believe the brand was UFC, and I loved it. It had the distinct, sweet taste I’m fond of. And of course, I added some cut-up TenderJuicy hotdogs. Joel said it was delicious. 🙂

img_20160920_195729

 

Happy birthday, Joel! I love you ❤

 

Leave a Reply

