Bento Baon: Spicy Mushrooms and Tamagoyaki

I didn’t plan on making this bento meatless, but I’m kind of glad it did go that way.
img_20160906_221421

Last night the power went out in our apartment building just when I was about to get dinner ready. Good thing the rice had just finished cooking otherwise I would have been stuck with uncooked, wet, ruined rice. The power outage lasted for about two hours. Thus it totally disrupted our dinner time and my bento preparation time> >_<.

Long rambling cut short, it kind of put me in a bit of a funk. No matter, I still came up with these, and I’m rather happy with how they turned out. You can never go wrong with cute, heart-shaped, delicious tamagoyaki.

img_20160906_220946

Leave a Reply

