Miswa Patola Soup with Meatballs

I’ve caught the flu x_x. As much as I would like to stay in the comfy confines of my bed and marathon the Harry Potter movies, I can’t because jobs and money and being an adult and stuff.

I can, however, take comfort in the fact that there’s some miswa soup waiting for me at home.
IMG_20160829_184734

I’ve been feeling sick for the past three days, but thankfully I was able to whip up this delicious soup before my flu went down full force.

Between this soup and the pinakbet I made over the weekend to bring for lunches at work and to serve as dinners over the week, I fortunately didn’t have to worry about what we should eat. Yay for meal prepping and for Joel as my trusty little helper.  The pork meatballs were some leftovers from the siomai I made (that I still need to post on here.)

The only problem is I didn’t have the energy to make our bento baon lunches and our post-work running has been postponed.

Anyway, I’m going to cut this short post because ubo at sipon ugh, and I’m here at work. But it’s Friday and it’s a holiday the following Monday so hooray for a long weekend! Hopefully I’ll be in tip-top shape by then.

 

 

Leave a Reply

