Bento Baon: Deconstructed Pinakbet

I packed the pinakbet I made for today’s lunches. But I kind of had to deconstruct it to fit into our containers.
IMG_20160829_213923

I think it works! I had to refrain from including the¬†pinakbet juice since I wouldn’t want it to be leaking inside the container. It still tasted good :). I especially love the kalabasa (squash).

The other items in our bento are hard-boiled egg, leftover stir-fried bean sprouts, some rice, and broccoli.

IMG_20160829_213947

 

Leave a Reply

