Bento Baon: Gyoza, Onigiri, and Chopsuey

Hey, Monday!

IMG_20160828_215132

I had an unexpected four-day break from work, so I am in a bit of a daze coming in today.

No matter, I have some tasty homemade gyoza and chopsuey waiting for me for lunch. It also helps that I’m listening to Tycho right now, one of my favorite artists.

I did a lot of cooking over the weekend; it was tiring yet rewarding and fulfilling 🙂 One of the dishes I made was gyoza, also known as little pockets of delicious heaven.

IMG_20160825_231912 These babies freeze well. I made a big batch, and I take comfort in knowing that they are chilling in the freezer readily available for me – be it for dinner or for bringing to work for lunch.

Speaking of work day eating, I’d like to add this post to Our Growing Edge since it falls into this month’s theme.

our-growing-edge-badgeThis post is part of the monthly link up party Our Growing Edge. This event aims to connect food bloggers and inspire us to try new things. This month is hosted by Cheryl at Businesschic

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

