Bento Baon: Leftover General Tso’s Chicken

I packed the last of our Chinese takeout in Joel’s bento for today.

IMG_20160822_215334

To make it more substantial, I made some more chopsuey (I just love that stuff) and some tamagoyaki, along with some rice.
IMG_20160822_215307

There wasn’t enough General Tso’s for me to pack in my tupperware, but no complaints here. The tamagoyaki and chopsuey will be plenty for me. Also, like I mentioned, I love chopsuey!

We sure will be ordering more Chinese takeout from hereon out since we have a new favorite Chinese place that’s only 0.97 miles away (yep, I checked Google Maps), so no delivery charge! Their lo mein was amazing too; Joel said it’s most likely the best lo mein he’s ever had. As for the General Tso’s, he said it’s pretty up there. I can’t wait to try their other menu items. I’m eyeing the pan fried noodles and beef in hot garlic sauce. Hnggg …

Leave a Reply

