Bento Baon: Leftover Lo Mein

We got some Chinese takeout over the weekend so I thought of bringing the leftovers to work for lunch Monday.

IMG_20160821_195933 (1)

To make these lunches healthier, I added some broccoli to the mix.

IMG_20160821_195916

I’m rather pleased with how I cut up the hard-boiled egg! 🙂 I’ve tried it a few times before and the edges always looked quite wonky. But this time I got better results!

And adding some black sesame seeds on top of the yolk definitely made it more adorable. 🙂

IMG_20160821_195808

Carefully placing those black sesame seeds on top of the carrots was therapeutic and enjoyable at first, but when I was on my eight carrot, I couldn’t wait to be done haha. I’m glad I stuck it out because the sesame seeds add quite a nice touch to the bento box.

IMG_20160821_195757

 

Leave a Reply

