Bento Baon: This Chick Ain’t Cute

After a successful attempt at chick hard-boiled egg, I came up with this abomination:

IMG_20160705_220009

I know it’s still going to be tasty (I mean come on, it’s good ‘ole hard-boiled egg), but it just looks weird lol. Oh well.

I was out of corn kernels, and those are supposed to be the beak; I used small pieces of red bell pepper instead.

Here are the other items in our bento:

IMG_20160705_215959

Red bell pepper, baby corn, and stir-fried bean sprouts with toasted black sesame seeds in the top tier.

Pancit canton (with Chinese chorizo!), broccoli, and my mushroom patties in the bottom tier.

Hey, look at that, I packed the same exact foods in both Joel’s and my bento. ^_^ Unexpected uniformity.

 

One thought on “Bento Baon: This Chick Ain’t Cute

Leave a Reply

