Bento Baon: My First Hard-Boiled Egg Chick

I’ve been seeing these chick hard-boiled eggs as a staple item in bento boxes, so I thought I’d try my hand at making one.
IMG_20160704_214157

I purposely got toasted black sesame seeds for this sole reason lol. Also, I want to start putting eyes on some food items in my bento #dontjudge. I regret nothing. Adorable as it may seem, it’s pretty morbid. It was like I was taunting it by turning┬áthe egg into what it could have been: a chicken. Lol, now I feel like a jerk.

I thought I’d keep my lunch low-carb today since I kind of binged this past weekend.

I made a quick chicken patty out of leftover gyoza filling (I made gyoza this weekend!) I also put some mushroom patties in there along with some tomatoes, baby corn, and broccoli.

IMG_20160704_214057

The top tier of my bento is all fruits! I’m excited about that.

IMG_20160704_214237

2 thoughts on “Bento Baon: My First Hard-Boiled Egg Chick

Leave a Reply

