Bento Baon: Same Old With Something New

Man, it gets quite difficult sometimes to think of a fitting post title.

No matter, here’s what’s going into our bento boxes:

IMG_20160622_214558

Since I really enjoyed making the spinach tamagoyaki yesterday, I thought I’d make more for today’s bento. 🙂 Ahh yes simple joys…

And quite frankly, the same logic went behind remaking the tuna mayo onigiri.

I didn’t use the tuna mayo as filling this time though. I simply mixed that good stuff into the rice with a little bit of… yes, salmon furikake. Man, I’m predictable lol.

The new additions in our lunches are the steamed carrot onion and mushroom (this came in a frozen bag) and ginisang toge na may tokwa (stir-fried beansprout and tofu – one of my faves!)

IMG_20160622_214729

Overall, I’m happy with these bento lunches. 🙂

IMG_20160622_214716

 

2 thoughts on “Bento Baon: Same Old With Something New

Leave a Reply

