Bento Baon: Omurice

I made sure to find time to prepare our bento lunches for today since I wasn’t able to do it Sunday night. And I’m happy I did. 🙂

IMG_20160613_182713

I read somewhere that omurice is the Japanese’s answer to America’s grilled cheese. I might be biased, but I think I prefer omurice over grilled cheese. 🙂

I put some chicken, mushrooms, onions, carrots, potatoes, red bell peppers, and corn in my omurice. I seasoned it with sesame oil, soy sauce, ketchup, salt, and pepper. IMG_20160613_181608

I made a thin omelette and tucked the edges in.

IMG_20160613_181826

IMG_20160613_182329

I was only able to make Joel’s bento for tomorrow – not mine. We picked up some Taco Bell for dinner, and I had some leftovers, so I’m bringing that to work for lunch instead. Taco Bell wasn’t in the dinner agenda for tonight, but Joel noticed that I was kind of in a funk (due to work + other trivial stuff). So being the sweetheart that he is, he offered that we pick up dinner instead. I appreciated that, but I’m still glad I made him his bento lunch for tomorrow. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

