Bento Baon: Sweet and Spicy Drumettes

The star of this bento is the baked chicken drumettes I recently made.

IMG_20160606_195625

I decided to cook some carrot and green onion tamagoyaki again for our packed lunches because Joel said he really liked it :).  Aside from the tamagoyaki and chicken drumettes, the other food items in our bento are:

  • The last of the stir-fried chayote (in my bento)
  • Red bellpepper kinpira (Joel’s bento)
  • Cheddar jalapeño bread
  • Some flower-shaped steamed carrots for arte

I couldn’t take a decent picture of our bento for the life of me lol and I was getting really frustrated; the lighting in my kitchen looked weird and it wasn’t bright out anymore when I tried taking pictures of the boxes by the window. No matter, I’m excited to dig into lunch at work tomorrow and watch Criminal Minds on Netflix! 😀

Leave a Reply

