Bento Baon: Cheddar Jalapeño Bread, Stir-fried Chayote

This is the first time I packed the exact same items in Joel’s and my bento:

IMG_20160605_212301

And those food items are:

  • Store-bought cheddar Jalapeño bread – this looked really good at the store, but after Joel and I tried it out last night, it was quite mediocre . Oh well, we didn’t expect it to be amazing or anything, but it’ll do.
  • Tamagoyaki with carrots and green onions – I cooked this really quick last night as I was packing our bento. I’m kind of bummed that I didn’t take a better picture to show it lol. It’s got lots of carrots – the scraps from the flower-shaped carrots I made.
  • Pancit Canton (Filipino chow mein) – I made some pancit canton over the weekend. I got the noodles from my last trip at the Asian store, which was about a month ago. We’re due for another trip to Asian store (can’t wait!), so I decided to cook the dish once and for all.
  • Ginisang sayote (stir-fried chayote) – Sayote is one of my favorite vegetables, and I love it cooked this way. I was also happy to learn that it’s chock full of vitamin C, folate, and fiber.

 

Leave a Reply

