Ranch Burger Sliders

It takes team work to make the dream work.

By “team work” I mean Joel and I banding together in the kitchen. And by “dream work” I mean these juicy, dreamy sliders (and some delicious fries.)

IMG_20160529_163013

I had made burgers before using ranch salad dressing and seasoning mix (those things that come in pouches), hence the name “ranch burger” and it came out surprisingly good.  To commemorate this three-day weekend, Joel and I teamed up in the kitchen to cook some ranch burger sliders with some oven-baked fries.

I loosely followed this ranch burger recipe this time as I couldn’t find the exact one I used the first time I made them. I say “loosely” because I didn’t really follow the measurements indicated in the recipe. I just made sure to chop up a lot of onions, mix in the entire ranch seasoning packet, and season the ground beef heavily with salt and pepper. I  had the meat mixture chill in the fridge for about 30 minutes to make sure the flavors and seasonings meld together. We also used Hawaiian rolls as slider buns, and they were just the perfect mini bites.

Joel shaped the patties – big enough so they fit into the rolls.  I prepared the condiments and burger add-ons. It’s always good to have them ready so you’re not scrambling as you assemble your bugers. Our favorite burger add-ons are mustard and ketchup (of course), mayonnaise (not pictured below), Sriracha, lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, and caramelized onions.

IMG_20160529_160720

I pan-fried the mini patties and put some sliced cheese on top (that I break into fourths) as I was frying them to melt. Joel toasted the rolls (toasted rolls are a must!) and then he went on ahead and assembled the sliders.

IMG_20160529_162438

IMG_20160529_162512

IMG_20160529_162750

And what are burgers without its quintessential partner? I always make these fries and they’re a perfect side dish. It’s a healthier version too since I bake them in the oven instead of frying in oil. I’d like to say I pretty much got making these fries down to a T. Joel and I love them with the skin on and seasoned with cayenne pepper (lots! So it’s pretty spicy), garlic powder, garlic salt, and pepper. I drizzle on some olive oil and pop them in a 420°F oven for about 40 minutes, turning them over halfway through. I don’t follow any measurements on the seasoning and pretty much just eyeball everything.

IMG_20160529_162732

Good food + good company.

Joel made this kitchen adventure one for the books. I love our little life together. ❤

IMG_20160529_162959

 

One thought on “Ranch Burger Sliders

Leave a Reply

