Bento Baon: Husband’s Lunch Featuring Onigirazu

Joel’s bento baon for today is yet again another sandwich. But this one is extra special because rice. Haha 🙂
IMG_20160517_192151

The star of his bento is chicken onigirazu. I’m glad I ended up deciding to prepare this last minute; I didn’t want to pack just a plain serving of rice + ulam in his bento. I had some leftover baked chicken thighs, so I decided to use that for the onigirazu. The great thing about this Japanese dish is you can pretty much put whatever fillings you have in mind.

Onigirazu, Chicken, Japanese Food

I mentioned in my Onigirazu post that I plan to transform the Filipino Silog meals into their onigirazu versions, and I’ll start planning that up soon! I can’t wait to go to the Asian store to pick up some tapa… tocino… longganisa… and even Spam…. Ahhh, I’m getting really excited now. 🙂

As for my bento, I packed some leftover tortang giniling over rice and filled the rest of my box with a bunch of vegetables. It’s not as exciting as Joel’s baon, but I’m thrilled I got to pack some mini Reese’s and chocolate-covered pretzels with my lunch.

Oh and the thing I’m most excited about? Banana ketchup in my little panda container for my tortang giniling! It’s going to be a great lunch! 🙂  🙂

IMG_20160517_191413

 

Leave a Reply

