Bento Baon: Tortang Giniling Bagel Sandwich

I’ve successfully converted my husband, Joel to be a rice worshipper. However, with him being American,Ā I know he enjoys a good sandwich. For his bento baon, I made a tortang giniling bagel sandwich.

Yes, I couldn’t resist incorporating something Filipino in his American sandwich. šŸ™‚

IMG_20160516_171840

Tortang giniling, or ground meat omelette, is one of my favorite Filipino dishes. Joel has had it before, both with rice and in sandwich form, and he loved it. šŸ™‚

He also loves Everything Bagel, so I thought I’d use that instead of the usual sliced bread for his sandwich. I put some assorted veggies and some ranch dip in his box as sides.

Per usual, I asked him not to peek in his bento until lunch time. šŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Bento Baon: Tortang Giniling Bagel Sandwich

Leave a Reply

