Sometimes I get these obscure thoughts…

What’s really outside of our heads and physical bodies?  Our eyes interpret such an insignificant part of the electromagnetic spectrum.  If I hear or see or smell or feel or taste something, it really is just synopses firing in my brain.  What is actually out there?  Do you see the same colors as I do? Is my brain a vat?  What occurs when we sleep?  Is consciousness just a fluke? If time doesn’t really exist then am I existing in all possibilities at once?  Am I collapsing the wave functions when I make seemingly minute decisions?  Where do all my bobby pins go?

I need to lie down.  Oh I can’t because it’s 8:30 am on a Wednesday, I’m at work, and I need to play my role as a functioning human adult. Because jobs.

Leave a Reply

