Hey There, 2015!

2015 already feels good. Although it has not been clear skies and sunshiny weather in Austin (cold, wet, gray, 4°C) the past couple of days, I’ve already been feeling good about this year.

I wouldn’t say 2014 was a terrible year. There were some hurdles, sure, but those are a given.

I had a revelation yesterday. It went something like this: you deserve to be happy, you deserve to be selfish, you deserve people who earn the right to be in your life, being kind shouldn’t be a feat.

As I enter 2015, I want to move towards a healthier peace of mind. I crave this new beginning like I crave taho on a cold morningand I want to carry with me into my new life a new sense of pride. I want to be proud of all of my accomplishments. I want to be proud not just of small pieces of my life, but to be proud of every bit of it. Because even when one or two pieces are out of sync, it has the ability to make the rest feel off balanced.

This year, I want to cherish life a bit more. Starting anew means rebuilding. I want to cherish the things around me and notice the good things. This is really essential. It is so easy to see the negative, get lost in your problems. I don’t want to be that way anymore.

I want to be deliberate in what I decide to allow into my new life and what choices I make for my future. I want to be tough but compassionate. I want to be gentle on myself and free the guilt I may have of being someone’s downfall.

I have this feeling about 2015. I have a feeling that with the right amount of effort and focus, I can get far in a year. I have the itch to be bold and challenge myself to do more than I think I can. I’m so excited for that challenge.

I’m also going to challenge myself to blog/write more often. Every mundane, stupid, and smart thing. I know I made this promise to myself time and again, but 2015 feels like the year to do it.

Leave a Reply

