Neil deGrasse Tyson is Awesome

I like Neil deGrasse Tyson. He’s cool. He’s brilliant. He’s witty. He’s a meme. He’s an overall intellectual badass.

Neil deGrasse Tyson is a scientist by trade, and therefor, a critical thinker by virtue and training. And since I like logical and analytical thinkers, I tend to listen more to what they have to say (about any subject really).

The Man

Here are some of my favorite Neil deGrasse Tyson tweets:

1

2

4

5

7

If you’re bored and want to make quality use of your time, I suggest listening to Neil deGrasse Tyson’s podcast. He talks about really interesting topics – from astronomy to the history of rap music.

Also, whenever I’m out of sorts or erratic or feeling slightly distressed (for whatever reason), I always find myself watching this Youtube video, and amazingly, it calms me down and makes me feel peaceful (and sometimes brings me to tears). I hope it would have the same effect om you, too.

Leave a Reply

